Birthastro Menu

Bhadra Dosh Calendar Dates Timings

Bhadra Dosh

  • Date

  • Place

  • Location

Bhadra Dosh( Vishti Karana )2022

According to Hindu Shastra, Everyone should take care of bhadra yog before starting any kind of work. The work which starts or ends in Bhadra Yog, is said to be inauspicious. Nobody should start or end his/her important tasks in Bhadra Kaal. According to Hindu dharma Shastra, Bhadra is the daughter Soorya dev and Chaya. She was like a sister to shani. She,like his brother, had a strong and violent nature. Therefore when her nature became uncontrollable, God father Brahma came to give her a peace of mind. Brahma gave her an important place in panchang and that place is called vishti karan. When bhadra travels through Read More


Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) January 2022
1 January 2022 Saturday 07:17 AM1 January 2022 Saturday 05:30 PM
6 January 2022 Thursday 01:26 AM6 January 2022 Thursday 12:29 PM
9 January 2022 Sunday 11:08 AM9 January 2022 Sunday 11:40 PM
13 January 2022 Thursday 06:09 AM13 January 2022 Thursday 07:32 PM
17 January 2022 Monday 03:18 AM17 January 2022 Monday 04:21 PM
20 January 2022 Thursday 08:31 PM21 January 2022 Friday 08:51 AM
24 January 2022 Monday 08:43 AM24 January 2022 Monday 08:19 PM
27 January 2022 Thursday 03:28 PM28 January 2022 Friday 02:16 AM
30 January 2022 Sunday 05:28 PM31 January 2022 Monday 03:53 AM
1 January 2022 Saturday 07:17 AM1 January 2022 Saturday 05:30 PM
6 January 2022 Thursday 01:26 AM6 January 2022 Thursday 12:29 PM
9 January 2022 Sunday 11:08 AM9 January 2022 Sunday 11:40 PM
13 January 2022 Thursday 06:09 AM13 January 2022 Thursday 07:32 PM
17 January 2022 Monday 03:18 AM17 January 2022 Monday 04:21 PM
20 January 2022 Thursday 08:31 PM21 January 2022 Friday 08:51 AM
24 January 2022 Monday 08:43 AM24 January 2022 Monday 08:19 PM
27 January 2022 Thursday 03:28 PM28 January 2022 Friday 02:16 AM
30 January 2022 Sunday 05:28 PM31 January 2022 Monday 03:53 AM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) February 2022
4 February 2022 Friday 04:06 PM5 February 2022 Saturday 03:47 AM
8 February 2022 Tuesday 06:15 AM8 February 2022 Tuesday 07:19 PM
12 February 2022 Saturday 03:11 AM12 February 2022 Saturday 04:27 PM
15 February 2022 Tuesday 09:42 PM16 February 2022 Wednesday 10:08 AM
19 February 2022 Saturday 10:15 AM19 February 2022 Saturday 09:56 PM
22 February 2022 Tuesday 06:34 PM23 February 2022 Wednesday 05:47 AM
25 February 2022 Friday 11:49 PM26 February 2022 Saturday 10:39 AM
4 February 2022 Friday 04:06 PM5 February 2022 Saturday 03:47 AM
8 February 2022 Tuesday 06:15 AM8 February 2022 Tuesday 07:19 PM
12 February 2022 Saturday 03:11 AM12 February 2022 Saturday 04:27 PM
15 February 2022 Tuesday 09:42 PM16 February 2022 Wednesday 10:08 AM
19 February 2022 Saturday 10:15 AM19 February 2022 Saturday 09:56 PM
22 February 2022 Tuesday 06:34 PM23 February 2022 Wednesday 05:47 AM
25 February 2022 Friday 11:49 PM26 February 2022 Saturday 10:39 AM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) March 2022
1 March 2022 Tuesday 03:16 AM1 March 2022 Tuesday 02:06 PM
6 March 2022 Sunday 08:48 AM6 March 2022 Sunday 09:11 PM
10 March 2022 Thursday 02:56 AM10 March 2022 Thursday 04:14 PM
13 March 2022 Sunday 11:17 PM14 March 2022 Monday 12:05 PM
17 March 2022 Thursday 01:29 PM18 March 2022 Friday 01:12 AM
20 March 2022 Sunday 09:14 PM21 March 2022 Monday 08:20 AM
24 March 2022 Thursday 02:16 AM24 March 2022 Thursday 01:12 PM
27 March 2022 Sunday 07:01 AM27 March 2022 Sunday 06:04 PM
30 March 2022 Wednesday 01:19 PM31 March 2022 Thursday 12:47 AM
1 March 2022 Tuesday 03:16 AM1 March 2022 Tuesday 02:06 PM
6 March 2022 Sunday 08:48 AM6 March 2022 Sunday 09:11 PM
10 March 2022 Thursday 02:56 AM10 March 2022 Thursday 04:14 PM
13 March 2022 Sunday 11:17 PM14 March 2022 Monday 12:05 PM
17 March 2022 Thursday 01:29 PM18 March 2022 Friday 01:12 AM
20 March 2022 Sunday 09:14 PM21 March 2022 Monday 08:20 AM
24 March 2022 Thursday 02:16 AM24 March 2022 Thursday 01:12 PM
27 March 2022 Sunday 07:01 AM27 March 2022 Sunday 06:04 PM
30 March 2022 Wednesday 01:19 PM31 March 2022 Thursday 12:47 AM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) April 2022
5 April 2022 Tuesday 02:46 AM5 April 2022 Tuesday 03:45 PM
8 April 2022 Friday 11:05 PM9 April 2022 Saturday 12:17 PM
12 April 2022 Tuesday 04:51 PM13 April 2022 Wednesday 05:02 AM
16 April 2022 Saturday 02:25 AM16 April 2022 Saturday 01:28 PM
19 April 2022 Tuesday 06:01 AM19 April 2022 Tuesday 04:38 PM
22 April 2022 Friday 08:42 AM22 April 2022 Friday 07:32 PM
25 April 2022 Monday 02:12 PM26 April 2022 Tuesday 01:38 AM
29 April 2022 Friday 12:26 AM29 April 2022 Friday 12:38 PM
5 April 2022 Tuesday 02:46 AM5 April 2022 Tuesday 03:45 PM
8 April 2022 Friday 11:05 PM9 April 2022 Saturday 12:17 PM
12 April 2022 Tuesday 04:51 PM13 April 2022 Wednesday 05:02 AM
16 April 2022 Saturday 02:25 AM16 April 2022 Saturday 01:28 PM
19 April 2022 Tuesday 06:01 AM19 April 2022 Tuesday 04:38 PM
22 April 2022 Friday 08:42 AM22 April 2022 Friday 07:32 PM
25 April 2022 Monday 02:12 PM26 April 2022 Tuesday 01:38 AM
29 April 2022 Friday 12:26 AM29 April 2022 Friday 12:38 PM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) May 2022
4 May 2022 Wednesday 08:45 PM5 May 2022 Thursday 10:00 AM
8 May 2022 Sunday 05:00 PM9 May 2022 Monday 05:50 AM
12 May 2022 Thursday 07:17 AM12 May 2022 Thursday 06:51 PM
15 May 2022 Sunday 12:45 PM15 May 2022 Sunday 11:17 PM
18 May 2022 Wednesday 01:17 PM18 May 2022 Wednesday 11:36 PM
21 May 2022 Saturday 02:59 PM22 May 2022 Sunday 01:55 AM
24 May 2022 Tuesday 10:34 PM25 May 2022 Wednesday 10:32 AM
28 May 2022 Saturday 01:09 PM29 May 2022 Sunday 01:59 AM
4 May 2022 Wednesday 08:45 PM5 May 2022 Thursday 10:00 AM
8 May 2022 Sunday 05:00 PM9 May 2022 Monday 05:50 AM
12 May 2022 Thursday 07:17 AM12 May 2022 Thursday 06:51 PM
15 May 2022 Sunday 12:45 PM15 May 2022 Sunday 11:17 PM
18 May 2022 Wednesday 01:17 PM18 May 2022 Wednesday 11:36 PM
21 May 2022 Saturday 02:59 PM22 May 2022 Sunday 01:55 AM
24 May 2022 Tuesday 10:34 PM25 May 2022 Wednesday 10:32 AM
28 May 2022 Saturday 01:09 PM29 May 2022 Sunday 01:59 AM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) June 2022
3 June 2022 Friday 01:30 PM4 June 2022 Saturday 02:41 AM
7 June 2022 Tuesday 07:54 AM7 June 2022 Tuesday 08:17 PM
10 June 2022 Friday 06:41 PM11 June 2022 Saturday 05:45 AM
13 June 2022 Monday 09:02 PM14 June 2022 Tuesday 07:13 AM
16 June 2022 Thursday 07:55 PM17 June 2022 Friday 06:10 AM
19 June 2022 Sunday 10:18 PM20 June 2022 Monday 09:34 AM
23 June 2022 Thursday 09:08 AM23 June 2022 Thursday 09:41 PM
27 June 2022 Monday 03:25 AM27 June 2022 Monday 04:38 PM
3 June 2022 Friday 01:30 PM4 June 2022 Saturday 02:41 AM
7 June 2022 Tuesday 07:54 AM7 June 2022 Tuesday 08:17 PM
10 June 2022 Friday 06:41 PM11 June 2022 Saturday 05:45 AM
13 June 2022 Monday 09:02 PM14 June 2022 Tuesday 07:13 AM
16 June 2022 Thursday 07:55 PM17 June 2022 Friday 06:10 AM
19 June 2022 Sunday 10:18 PM20 June 2022 Monday 09:34 AM
23 June 2022 Thursday 09:08 AM23 June 2022 Thursday 09:41 PM
27 June 2022 Monday 03:25 AM27 June 2022 Monday 04:38 PM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) July 2022
3 July 2022 Sunday 04:14 AM3 July 2022 Sunday 05:06 PM
6 July 2022 Wednesday 07:48 PM7 July 2022 Thursday 07:43 AM
10 July 2022 Sunday 03:31 AM10 July 2022 Sunday 02:13 PM
13 July 2022 Wednesday 04:00 AM13 July 2022 Wednesday 02:04 PM
16 July 2022 Saturday 02:59 AM16 July 2022 Saturday 01:27 PM
19 July 2022 Tuesday 07:49 AM19 July 2022 Tuesday 07:36 PM
22 July 2022 Friday 10:26 PM23 July 2022 Saturday 11:27 AM
26 July 2022 Tuesday 06:46 PM27 July 2022 Wednesday 08:00 AM
3 July 2022 Sunday 04:14 AM3 July 2022 Sunday 05:06 PM
6 July 2022 Wednesday 07:48 PM7 July 2022 Thursday 07:43 AM
10 July 2022 Sunday 03:31 AM10 July 2022 Sunday 02:13 PM
13 July 2022 Wednesday 04:00 AM13 July 2022 Wednesday 02:04 PM
16 July 2022 Saturday 02:59 AM16 July 2022 Saturday 01:27 PM
19 July 2022 Tuesday 07:49 AM19 July 2022 Tuesday 07:36 PM
22 July 2022 Friday 10:26 PM23 July 2022 Saturday 11:27 AM
26 July 2022 Tuesday 06:46 PM27 July 2022 Wednesday 08:00 AM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) August 2022
1 August 2022 Monday 04:48 PM2 August 2022 Tuesday 05:13 AM
5 August 2022 Friday 05:06 AM5 August 2022 Friday 04:36 PM
8 August 2022 Monday 10:29 AM8 August 2022 Monday 09:00 PM
11 August 2022 Thursday 10:38 AM11 August 2022 Thursday 08:50 PM
14 August 2022 Sunday 11:39 AM14 August 2022 Sunday 10:35 PM
17 August 2022 Wednesday 08:24 PM18 August 2022 Thursday 08:46 AM
21 August 2022 Sunday 02:20 PM22 August 2022 Monday 03:35 AM
25 August 2022 Thursday 10:37 AM25 August 2022 Thursday 11:33 PM
1 August 2022 Monday 04:48 PM2 August 2022 Tuesday 05:13 AM
5 August 2022 Friday 05:06 AM5 August 2022 Friday 04:36 PM
8 August 2022 Monday 10:29 AM8 August 2022 Monday 09:00 PM
11 August 2022 Thursday 10:38 AM11 August 2022 Thursday 08:50 PM
14 August 2022 Sunday 11:39 AM14 August 2022 Sunday 10:35 PM
17 August 2022 Wednesday 08:24 PM18 August 2022 Thursday 08:46 AM
21 August 2022 Sunday 02:20 PM22 August 2022 Monday 03:35 AM
25 August 2022 Thursday 10:37 AM25 August 2022 Thursday 11:33 PM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) September 2022
3 September 2022 Saturday 12:28 PM3 September 2022 Saturday 11:37 PM
6 September 2022 Tuesday 04:31 PM7 September 2022 Wednesday 03:04 AM
9 September 2022 Friday 06:07 PM10 September 2022 Saturday 04:45 AM
12 September 2022 Monday 11:00 PM13 September 2022 Tuesday 10:37 AM
16 September 2022 Friday 12:19 PM17 September 2022 Saturday 01:12 AM
20 September 2022 Tuesday 08:15 AM20 September 2022 Tuesday 09:26 PM
24 September 2022 Saturday 02:30 AM24 September 2022 Saturday 02:55 PM
29 September 2022 Thursday 12:50 PM30 September 2022 Friday 12:08 AM
3 September 2022 Saturday 12:28 PM3 September 2022 Saturday 11:37 PM
6 September 2022 Tuesday 04:31 PM7 September 2022 Wednesday 03:04 AM
9 September 2022 Friday 06:07 PM10 September 2022 Saturday 04:45 AM
12 September 2022 Monday 11:00 PM13 September 2022 Tuesday 10:37 AM
16 September 2022 Friday 12:19 PM17 September 2022 Saturday 01:12 AM
20 September 2022 Tuesday 08:15 AM20 September 2022 Tuesday 09:26 PM
24 September 2022 Saturday 02:30 AM24 September 2022 Saturday 02:55 PM
29 September 2022 Thursday 12:50 PM30 September 2022 Friday 12:08 AM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) October 2022
2 October 2022 Sunday 06:47 PM3 October 2022 Monday 05:43 AM
5 October 2022 Wednesday 10:50 PM6 October 2022 Thursday 09:40 AM
9 October 2022 Sunday 03:41 AM9 October 2022 Sunday 02:59 PM
12 October 2022 Wednesday 01:39 PM13 October 2022 Thursday 01:59 AM
16 October 2022 Sunday 07:03 AM16 October 2022 Sunday 08:15 PM
20 October 2022 Thursday 03:12 AM20 October 2022 Thursday 04:04 PM
23 October 2022 Sunday 06:03 PM24 October 2022 Monday 05:49 AM
28 October 2022 Friday 09:24 PM29 October 2022 Saturday 08:13 AM
2 October 2022 Sunday 06:47 PM3 October 2022 Monday 05:43 AM
5 October 2022 Wednesday 10:50 PM6 October 2022 Thursday 09:40 AM
9 October 2022 Sunday 03:41 AM9 October 2022 Sunday 02:59 PM
12 October 2022 Wednesday 01:39 PM13 October 2022 Thursday 01:59 AM
16 October 2022 Sunday 07:03 AM16 October 2022 Sunday 08:15 PM
20 October 2022 Thursday 03:12 AM20 October 2022 Thursday 04:04 PM
23 October 2022 Sunday 06:03 PM24 October 2022 Monday 05:49 AM
28 October 2022 Friday 09:24 PM29 October 2022 Saturday 08:13 AM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) November 2022
1 November 2022 Tuesday 01:11 AM1 November 2022 Tuesday 12:06 PM
4 November 2022 Friday 06:46 AM4 November 2022 Friday 06:08 PM
7 November 2022 Monday 04:15 PM8 November 2022 Tuesday 04:20 AM
11 November 2022 Friday 07:21 AM11 November 2022 Friday 08:17 PM
15 November 2022 Tuesday 03:23 AM15 November 2022 Tuesday 04:38 PM
18 November 2022 Friday 10:06 PM19 November 2022 Saturday 10:29 AM
22 November 2022 Tuesday 08:49 AM22 November 2022 Tuesday 07:55 PM
27 November 2022 Sunday 05:55 AM27 November 2022 Sunday 04:25 PM
1 November 2022 Tuesday 01:11 AM1 November 2022 Tuesday 12:06 PM
4 November 2022 Friday 06:46 AM4 November 2022 Friday 06:08 PM
7 November 2022 Monday 04:15 PM8 November 2022 Tuesday 04:20 AM
11 November 2022 Friday 07:21 AM11 November 2022 Friday 08:17 PM
15 November 2022 Tuesday 03:23 AM15 November 2022 Tuesday 04:38 PM
18 November 2022 Friday 10:06 PM19 November 2022 Saturday 10:29 AM
22 November 2022 Tuesday 08:49 AM22 November 2022 Tuesday 07:55 PM
27 November 2022 Sunday 05:55 AM27 November 2022 Sunday 04:25 PM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) December 2022
3 December 2022 Saturday 05:33 PM4 December 2022 Sunday 05:34 AM
7 December 2022 Wednesday 08:01 AM7 December 2022 Wednesday 08:46 PM
11 December 2022 Sunday 02:59 AM11 December 2022 Sunday 04:14 PM
14 December 2022 Wednesday 11:42 PM15 December 2022 Thursday 12:44 PM
18 December 2022 Sunday 03:43 PM19 December 2022 Monday 03:32 AM
21 December 2022 Wednesday 10:16 PM22 December 2022 Thursday 08:48 AM
26 December 2022 Monday 03:11 PM27 December 2022 Tuesday 01:37 AM
29 December 2022 Thursday 07:17 PM30 December 2022 Friday 06:49 AM
3 December 2022 Saturday 05:33 PM4 December 2022 Sunday 05:34 AM
7 December 2022 Wednesday 08:01 AM7 December 2022 Wednesday 08:46 PM
11 December 2022 Sunday 02:59 AM11 December 2022 Sunday 04:14 PM
14 December 2022 Wednesday 11:42 PM15 December 2022 Thursday 12:44 PM
18 December 2022 Sunday 03:43 PM19 December 2022 Monday 03:32 AM
21 December 2022 Wednesday 10:16 PM22 December 2022 Thursday 08:48 AM
26 December 2022 Monday 03:11 PM27 December 2022 Tuesday 01:37 AM
29 December 2022 Thursday 07:17 PM30 December 2022 Friday 06:49 AM

Bhadra Dosh

According to Hindu Shastra, Everyone should take care of bhadra yog before starting any kind of work. The work which starts or ends in Bhadra Yog, is said to be inauspicious. Nobody should start or end his/her important tasks in Bhadra Kaal. According to Hindu dharma Shastra, Bhadra is the daughter Soorya dev and Chaya. She was like a sister to shani. She,like his brother, had a strong and violent nature. Therefore when her nature became uncontrollable, God father Brahma came to give her a peace of mind. Brahma gave her an important place in panchang and that place is called vishti karan. When bhadra travels through any parva kaal, it is said to be a shradhavas. Bhadra kaal stays from 7 hours to 13 hours and 40 minutes. But due to presence of nakshatras and panchak kaal, the duration always changes.

There are five parts of Hindu Panchang. There are date (tithi), day (vaa), yog, nakshtra and karan. Karan plays an important role in Hindu Panchang. It is the half of date or tithi. Total the number of karan is 11. It is divided into two parts and that are char and achar. In these 11 karans, the name of seventh vishti karan is bhadra. Bhadra is a dynamic. She always travels in every lok. Bhadra plays an important role in Hindu Panchang Shudhi.

The meaning of Bhadra is the welfare of society. But she is the sign of inauspicious time. All the works including auspicious works are prohibitated in this duration. According to Hindu astrology, Bhadra travels through different zodiac signs in every loks ( prithivi, mrityu). When moon travels through Cancer, Auarius, Pisces and Leo and bhadra duration starts too at the same time. It is said that bhadra is living in Prithvi lok. All the shubh deeds are prohibitated in this duration. When Bhadra is in Mrityu lok, it becomes so destructive for all works. Mundan, wedding, griha pravesh are prohibitive in this duration. Works like holy bathing, yagya, deals with court’s case and selling or buying of weapons give fruitfull results in bhadra kaal.

There are twelve names of bhadra- Dhanya, Dadhi Mukhi, Bhadra, Mahamari, Kharanna, Kaal Ratri, Maharudra, Vishtikaran, Kulputrika, Bhairvi, Mahakali, Asurshaykari.

There are many precautions and prevention from Bhadra kaal which you can do to avoid loss. According to Hindu Shastra, if someone is bound to do any kind of work on this day, he should take fast. If someone is have to work on Bhadra kaal, he should leave the duration, when Bhadra is placed in mukh. Duration of this time is very destructive for all kinds of work.

When Bhadra stays in mukh stage, it destroys all works.
When Bhadra staysin throat(kanth) stage, it destroys wealth and property.
When Bhadra comes in heart(hridaye) stage, it destroys lives and health.
When Bhadra stays in pucha stage, it gives fruitful results.

Bhadra stays in mukh for 5 hours, in throat for 3 hours, in heart for 11 hours and in pucha for 5 hours. If someone have to start his work in Bhadra duration, you must sacrifice first five hours of mukh stage.

Bhadra duration starts on the day after of the Krishna Paksha’s third and tenth day. It also comes on the days before of Krishna Paksha’s seventh and fourth day.

Bhadra duration starts on the day after of Shukla Paksha’s fourth and eleventh day. It also comes on the days before of Shukla Paksha’s eighth and full moon day.