Birthastro Menu

Major Arcana Tarot Card Meanings

What is a Tarot Card?

Fool Tarot Card

The Tarot deck consists of 78 cards, which are split into Major Arcana and Minor Arcana. These Major Arcana are the labelled cards that represent the principles as well as concepts and ideas which are generally more important.

Minor Arcana are the ones that represent ideas, concepts, and principles. Minor Arcana are divided into four suits.They are the specifics of the scenario as described in the Tarot spread. It's an excellent idea to get familiar with the decks before you begin.