Birthastro Menu

Bhadra Dosh Calendar Dates Timings

Bhadra Dosh

  • Date

  • Place

  • Location

Bhadra Dosh( Vishti Karana )2025

According to Hindu Shastra, Everyone should take care of bhadra yog before starting any kind of work. The work which starts or ends in Bhadra Yog, is said to be inauspicious. Nobody should start or end his/her important tasks in Bhadra Kaal. According to Hindu dharma Shastra, Bhadra is the daughter Soorya dev and Chaya. She was like a sister to shani. She,like his brother, had a strong and violent nature. Therefore when her nature became uncontrollable, God father Brahma came to give her a peace of mind. Brahma gave her an important place in panchang and that place is called vishti karan. When bhadra travels through Read More


Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) January 2025
3 January 2025 Friday 12:25 PM3 January 2025 Friday 11:39 PM
6 January 2025 Monday 06:23 PM7 January 2025 Tuesday 05:25 AM
9 January 2025 Thursday 11:20 PM10 January 2025 Friday 10:19 AM
13 January 2025 Monday 05:03 AM13 January 2025 Monday 04:26 PM
16 January 2025 Thursday 03:39 PM17 January 2025 Friday 04:06 AM
20 January 2025 Monday 09:58 AM20 January 2025 Monday 11:18 PM
24 January 2025 Friday 06:36 AM24 January 2025 Friday 07:25 PM
27 January 2025 Monday 08:34 PM28 January 2025 Tuesday 08:09 AM
3 January 2025 Friday 12:25 PM3 January 2025 Friday 11:39 PM
6 January 2025 Monday 06:23 PM7 January 2025 Tuesday 05:25 AM
9 January 2025 Thursday 11:20 PM10 January 2025 Friday 10:19 AM
13 January 2025 Monday 05:03 AM13 January 2025 Monday 04:26 PM
16 January 2025 Thursday 03:39 PM17 January 2025 Friday 04:06 AM
20 January 2025 Monday 09:58 AM20 January 2025 Monday 11:18 PM
24 January 2025 Friday 06:36 AM24 January 2025 Friday 07:25 PM
27 January 2025 Monday 08:34 PM28 January 2025 Tuesday 08:09 AM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) February 2025
1 February 2025 Saturday 10:26 PM2 February 2025 Sunday 09:14 AM
5 February 2025 Wednesday 02:30 AM5 February 2025 Wednesday 01:31 PM
8 February 2025 Saturday 08:48 AM8 February 2025 Saturday 08:15 PM
11 February 2025 Tuesday 06:55 PM12 February 2025 Wednesday 07:05 AM
15 February 2025 Saturday 10:48 AM15 February 2025 Saturday 11:52 PM
19 February 2025 Wednesday 07:32 AM19 February 2025 Wednesday 08:47 PM
23 February 2025 Sunday 01:43 AM23 February 2025 Sunday 01:55 PM
26 February 2025 Wednesday 11:08 AM26 February 2025 Wednesday 10:05 PM
1 February 2025 Saturday 10:26 PM2 February 2025 Sunday 09:14 AM
5 February 2025 Wednesday 02:30 AM5 February 2025 Wednesday 01:31 PM
8 February 2025 Saturday 08:48 AM8 February 2025 Saturday 08:15 PM
11 February 2025 Tuesday 06:55 PM12 February 2025 Wednesday 07:05 AM
15 February 2025 Saturday 10:48 AM15 February 2025 Saturday 11:52 PM
19 February 2025 Wednesday 07:32 AM19 February 2025 Wednesday 08:47 PM
23 February 2025 Sunday 01:43 AM23 February 2025 Sunday 01:55 PM
26 February 2025 Wednesday 11:08 AM26 February 2025 Wednesday 10:05 PM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) March 2025
3 March 2025 Monday 07:30 AM3 March 2025 Monday 06:02 PM
6 March 2025 Thursday 10:50 AM6 March 2025 Thursday 10:01 PM
9 March 2025 Sunday 07:41 PM10 March 2025 Monday 07:44 AM
13 March 2025 Thursday 10:35 AM13 March 2025 Thursday 11:26 PM
17 March 2025 Monday 06:14 AM17 March 2025 Monday 07:33 PM
21 March 2025 Friday 02:45 AM21 March 2025 Friday 03:38 PM
24 March 2025 Monday 05:27 PM25 March 2025 Tuesday 05:05 AM
27 March 2025 Thursday 11:03 PM28 March 2025 Friday 09:32 AM
3 March 2025 Monday 07:30 AM3 March 2025 Monday 06:02 PM
6 March 2025 Thursday 10:50 AM6 March 2025 Thursday 10:01 PM
9 March 2025 Sunday 07:41 PM10 March 2025 Monday 07:44 AM
13 March 2025 Thursday 10:35 AM13 March 2025 Thursday 11:26 PM
17 March 2025 Monday 06:14 AM17 March 2025 Monday 07:33 PM
21 March 2025 Friday 02:45 AM21 March 2025 Friday 03:38 PM
24 March 2025 Monday 05:27 PM25 March 2025 Tuesday 05:05 AM
27 March 2025 Thursday 11:03 PM28 March 2025 Friday 09:32 AM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) April 2025
1 April 2025 Tuesday 04:04 PM2 April 2025 Wednesday 02:32 AM
4 April 2025 Friday 08:12 PM5 April 2025 Saturday 07:44 AM
8 April 2025 Tuesday 08:32 AM8 April 2025 Tuesday 09:12 PM
12 April 2025 Saturday 03:21 AM12 April 2025 Saturday 04:35 PM
16 April 2025 Wednesday 12:07 AM16 April 2025 Wednesday 01:16 PM
19 April 2025 Saturday 06:21 PM20 April 2025 Sunday 06:46 AM
23 April 2025 Wednesday 05:33 AM23 April 2025 Wednesday 04:43 PM
26 April 2025 Saturday 08:27 AM26 April 2025 Saturday 06:40 PM
1 April 2025 Tuesday 04:04 PM2 April 2025 Wednesday 02:32 AM
4 April 2025 Friday 08:12 PM5 April 2025 Saturday 07:44 AM
8 April 2025 Tuesday 08:32 AM8 April 2025 Tuesday 09:12 PM
12 April 2025 Saturday 03:21 AM12 April 2025 Saturday 04:35 PM
16 April 2025 Wednesday 12:07 AM16 April 2025 Wednesday 01:16 PM
19 April 2025 Saturday 06:21 PM20 April 2025 Sunday 06:46 AM
23 April 2025 Wednesday 05:33 AM23 April 2025 Wednesday 04:43 PM
26 April 2025 Saturday 08:27 AM26 April 2025 Saturday 06:40 PM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) May 2025
1 May 2025 Thursday 12:43 AM1 May 2025 Thursday 11:23 AM
4 May 2025 Sunday 07:18 AM4 May 2025 Sunday 07:21 PM
7 May 2025 Wednesday 11:21 PM8 May 2025 Thursday 12:29 PM
11 May 2025 Sunday 08:01 PM12 May 2025 Monday 09:14 AM
15 May 2025 Thursday 03:18 PM16 May 2025 Friday 04:02 AM
19 May 2025 Monday 06:11 AM19 May 2025 Monday 06:05 PM
22 May 2025 Thursday 02:21 PM23 May 2025 Friday 01:12 AM
25 May 2025 Sunday 03:51 PM26 May 2025 Monday 02:01 AM
30 May 2025 Friday 10:14 AM30 May 2025 Friday 09:22 PM
1 May 2025 Thursday 12:43 AM1 May 2025 Thursday 11:23 AM
4 May 2025 Sunday 07:18 AM4 May 2025 Sunday 07:21 PM
7 May 2025 Wednesday 11:21 PM8 May 2025 Thursday 12:29 PM
11 May 2025 Sunday 08:01 PM12 May 2025 Monday 09:14 AM
15 May 2025 Thursday 03:18 PM16 May 2025 Friday 04:02 AM
19 May 2025 Monday 06:11 AM19 May 2025 Monday 06:05 PM
22 May 2025 Thursday 02:21 PM23 May 2025 Friday 01:12 AM
25 May 2025 Sunday 03:51 PM26 May 2025 Monday 02:01 AM
30 May 2025 Friday 10:14 AM30 May 2025 Friday 09:22 PM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) June 2025
2 June 2025 Monday 08:34 PM3 June 2025 Tuesday 09:10 AM
6 June 2025 Friday 03:31 PM7 June 2025 Saturday 04:47 AM
10 June 2025 Tuesday 11:35 AM11 June 2025 Wednesday 12:27 AM
14 June 2025 Saturday 03:35 AM14 June 2025 Saturday 03:46 PM
17 June 2025 Tuesday 02:46 PM18 June 2025 Wednesday 02:13 AM
20 June 2025 Friday 08:36 PM21 June 2025 Saturday 07:18 AM
23 June 2025 Monday 10:09 PM24 June 2025 Tuesday 08:33 AM
28 June 2025 Saturday 09:28 PM29 June 2025 Sunday 09:14 AM
2 June 2025 Monday 08:34 PM3 June 2025 Tuesday 09:10 AM
6 June 2025 Friday 03:31 PM7 June 2025 Saturday 04:47 AM
10 June 2025 Tuesday 11:35 AM11 June 2025 Wednesday 12:27 AM
14 June 2025 Saturday 03:35 AM14 June 2025 Saturday 03:46 PM
17 June 2025 Tuesday 02:46 PM18 June 2025 Wednesday 02:13 AM
20 June 2025 Friday 08:36 PM21 June 2025 Saturday 07:18 AM
23 June 2025 Monday 10:09 PM24 June 2025 Tuesday 08:33 AM
28 June 2025 Saturday 09:28 PM29 June 2025 Sunday 09:14 AM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) July 2025
2 July 2025 Wednesday 11:58 AM3 July 2025 Thursday 12:59 AM
6 July 2025 Sunday 08:08 AM6 July 2025 Sunday 09:14 PM
10 July 2025 Thursday 01:36 AM10 July 2025 Thursday 01:55 PM
13 July 2025 Sunday 01:26 PM14 July 2025 Monday 01:02 AM
16 July 2025 Wednesday 09:01 PM17 July 2025 Thursday 08:07 AM
20 July 2025 Sunday 01:28 AM20 July 2025 Sunday 12:12 PM
23 July 2025 Wednesday 04:39 AM23 July 2025 Wednesday 03:31 PM
28 July 2025 Monday 10:57 AM28 July 2025 Monday 11:24 PM
2 July 2025 Wednesday 11:58 AM3 July 2025 Thursday 12:59 AM
6 July 2025 Sunday 08:08 AM6 July 2025 Sunday 09:14 PM
10 July 2025 Thursday 01:36 AM10 July 2025 Thursday 01:55 PM
13 July 2025 Sunday 01:26 PM14 July 2025 Monday 01:02 AM
16 July 2025 Wednesday 09:01 PM17 July 2025 Thursday 08:07 AM
20 July 2025 Sunday 01:28 AM20 July 2025 Sunday 12:12 PM
23 July 2025 Wednesday 04:39 AM23 July 2025 Wednesday 03:31 PM
28 July 2025 Monday 10:57 AM28 July 2025 Monday 11:24 PM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) August 2025
1 August 2025 Friday 04:58 AM1 August 2025 Friday 06:10 PM
5 August 2025 Tuesday 12:31 AM5 August 2025 Tuesday 01:12 PM
8 August 2025 Friday 02:12 PM9 August 2025 Saturday 01:52 AM
11 August 2025 Monday 09:38 PM12 August 2025 Tuesday 08:40 AM
15 August 2025 Friday 02:07 AM15 August 2025 Friday 12:58 PM
18 August 2025 Monday 06:22 AM18 August 2025 Monday 05:22 PM
21 August 2025 Thursday 12:44 PM22 August 2025 Friday 12:16 AM
27 August 2025 Wednesday 02:46 AM27 August 2025 Wednesday 03:44 PM
30 August 2025 Saturday 10:46 PM31 August 2025 Sunday 11:54 AM
1 August 2025 Friday 04:58 AM1 August 2025 Friday 06:10 PM
5 August 2025 Tuesday 12:31 AM5 August 2025 Tuesday 01:12 PM
8 August 2025 Friday 02:12 PM9 August 2025 Saturday 01:52 AM
11 August 2025 Monday 09:38 PM12 August 2025 Tuesday 08:40 AM
15 August 2025 Friday 02:07 AM15 August 2025 Friday 12:58 PM
18 August 2025 Monday 06:22 AM18 August 2025 Monday 05:22 PM
21 August 2025 Thursday 12:44 PM22 August 2025 Friday 12:16 AM
27 August 2025 Wednesday 02:46 AM27 August 2025 Wednesday 03:44 PM
30 August 2025 Saturday 10:46 PM31 August 2025 Sunday 11:54 AM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) September 2025
3 September 2025 Wednesday 04:12 PM4 September 2025 Thursday 04:21 AM
7 September 2025 Sunday 01:41 AM7 September 2025 Sunday 12:43 PM
10 September 2025 Wednesday 05:03 AM10 September 2025 Wednesday 03:37 PM
13 September 2025 Saturday 07:23 AM13 September 2025 Saturday 06:11 PM
16 September 2025 Tuesday 12:53 PM17 September 2025 Wednesday 12:21 AM
19 September 2025 Friday 11:36 PM20 September 2025 Saturday 11:53 AM
25 September 2025 Thursday 08:18 PM26 September 2025 Friday 09:32 AM
29 September 2025 Monday 04:31 PM30 September 2025 Tuesday 05:23 AM
3 September 2025 Wednesday 04:12 PM4 September 2025 Thursday 04:21 AM
7 September 2025 Sunday 01:41 AM7 September 2025 Sunday 12:43 PM
10 September 2025 Wednesday 05:03 AM10 September 2025 Wednesday 03:37 PM
13 September 2025 Saturday 07:23 AM13 September 2025 Saturday 06:11 PM
16 September 2025 Tuesday 12:53 PM17 September 2025 Wednesday 12:21 AM
19 September 2025 Friday 11:36 PM20 September 2025 Saturday 11:53 AM
25 September 2025 Thursday 08:18 PM26 September 2025 Friday 09:32 AM
29 September 2025 Monday 04:31 PM30 September 2025 Tuesday 05:23 AM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) October 2025
3 October 2025 Friday 06:57 AM3 October 2025 Friday 06:32 PM
6 October 2025 Monday 12:23 PM6 October 2025 Monday 10:53 PM
9 October 2025 Thursday 12:37 PM9 October 2025 Thursday 10:54 PM
12 October 2025 Sunday 02:16 PM13 October 2025 Monday 01:15 AM
15 October 2025 Wednesday 10:29 PM16 October 2025 Thursday 10:35 AM
19 October 2025 Sunday 01:51 PM20 October 2025 Monday 02:45 AM
25 October 2025 Saturday 02:34 PM26 October 2025 Sunday 03:48 AM
29 October 2025 Wednesday 09:23 AM29 October 2025 Wednesday 09:50 PM
3 October 2025 Friday 06:57 AM3 October 2025 Friday 06:32 PM
6 October 2025 Monday 12:23 PM6 October 2025 Monday 10:53 PM
9 October 2025 Thursday 12:37 PM9 October 2025 Thursday 10:54 PM
12 October 2025 Sunday 02:16 PM13 October 2025 Monday 01:15 AM
15 October 2025 Wednesday 10:29 PM16 October 2025 Thursday 10:35 AM
19 October 2025 Sunday 01:51 PM20 October 2025 Monday 02:45 AM
25 October 2025 Saturday 02:34 PM26 October 2025 Sunday 03:48 AM
29 October 2025 Wednesday 09:23 AM29 October 2025 Wednesday 09:50 PM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) November 2025
1 November 2025 Saturday 08:27 PM2 November 2025 Sunday 07:31 AM
4 November 2025 Tuesday 10:36 PM5 November 2025 Wednesday 08:44 AM
7 November 2025 Friday 09:16 PM8 November 2025 Saturday 07:32 AM
11 November 2025 Tuesday 12:07 AM11 November 2025 Tuesday 11:32 AM
14 November 2025 Friday 12:07 PM15 November 2025 Saturday 12:49 AM
18 November 2025 Tuesday 07:12 AM18 November 2025 Tuesday 08:27 PM
24 November 2025 Monday 08:25 AM24 November 2025 Monday 09:22 PM
28 November 2025 Friday 12:29 AM28 November 2025 Friday 12:28 PM
1 November 2025 Saturday 08:27 PM2 November 2025 Sunday 07:31 AM
4 November 2025 Tuesday 10:36 PM5 November 2025 Wednesday 08:44 AM
7 November 2025 Friday 09:16 PM8 November 2025 Saturday 07:32 AM
11 November 2025 Tuesday 12:07 AM11 November 2025 Tuesday 11:32 AM
14 November 2025 Friday 12:07 PM15 November 2025 Saturday 12:49 AM
18 November 2025 Tuesday 07:12 AM18 November 2025 Tuesday 08:27 PM
24 November 2025 Monday 08:25 AM24 November 2025 Monday 09:22 PM
28 November 2025 Friday 12:29 AM28 November 2025 Friday 12:28 PM
Start On Ends On
Date Day Time Date Day Time
Bhadra Dosh(Vishti Karana) December 2025
1 December 2025 Monday 08:20 AM1 December 2025 Monday 07:01 PM
4 December 2025 Thursday 08:37 AM4 December 2025 Thursday 06:40 PM
7 December 2025 Sunday 07:50 AM7 December 2025 Sunday 06:24 PM
10 December 2025 Wednesday 01:46 PM11 December 2025 Thursday 01:45 AM
14 December 2025 Sunday 05:40 AM14 December 2025 Sunday 06:49 PM
18 December 2025 Thursday 02:32 AM18 December 2025 Thursday 03:47 PM
24 December 2025 Wednesday 12:45 AM24 December 2025 Wednesday 01:11 PM
27 December 2025 Saturday 01:09 PM28 December 2025 Sunday 12:39 AM
30 December 2025 Tuesday 06:28 PM31 December 2025 Wednesday 05:00 AM
1 December 2025 Monday 08:20 AM1 December 2025 Monday 07:01 PM
4 December 2025 Thursday 08:37 AM4 December 2025 Thursday 06:40 PM
7 December 2025 Sunday 07:50 AM7 December 2025 Sunday 06:24 PM
10 December 2025 Wednesday 01:46 PM11 December 2025 Thursday 01:45 AM
14 December 2025 Sunday 05:40 AM14 December 2025 Sunday 06:49 PM
18 December 2025 Thursday 02:32 AM18 December 2025 Thursday 03:47 PM
24 December 2025 Wednesday 12:45 AM24 December 2025 Wednesday 01:11 PM
27 December 2025 Saturday 01:09 PM28 December 2025 Sunday 12:39 AM
30 December 2025 Tuesday 06:28 PM31 December 2025 Wednesday 05:00 AM

Bhadra Dosh

According to Hindu Shastra, Everyone should take care of bhadra yog before starting any kind of work. The work which starts or ends in Bhadra Yog, is said to be inauspicious. Nobody should start or end his/her important tasks in Bhadra Kaal. According to Hindu dharma Shastra, Bhadra is the daughter Soorya dev and Chaya. She was like a sister to shani. She,like his brother, had a strong and violent nature. Therefore when her nature became uncontrollable, God father Brahma came to give her a peace of mind. Brahma gave her an important place in panchang and that place is called vishti karan. When bhadra travels through any parva kaal, it is said to be a shradhavas. Bhadra kaal stays from 7 hours to 13 hours and 40 minutes. But due to presence of nakshatras and panchak kaal, the duration always changes.

There are five parts of Hindu Panchang. There are date (tithi), day (vaa), yog, nakshtra and karan. Karan plays an important role in Hindu Panchang. It is the half of date or tithi. Total the number of karan is 11. It is divided into two parts and that are char and achar. In these 11 karans, the name of seventh vishti karan is bhadra. Bhadra is a dynamic. She always travels in every lok. Bhadra plays an important role in Hindu Panchang Shudhi.

The meaning of Bhadra is the welfare of society. But she is the sign of inauspicious time. All the works including auspicious works are prohibitated in this duration. According to Hindu astrology, Bhadra travels through different zodiac signs in every loks ( prithivi, mrityu). When moon travels through Cancer, Auarius, Pisces and Leo and bhadra duration starts too at the same time. It is said that bhadra is living in Prithvi lok. All the shubh deeds are prohibitated in this duration. When Bhadra is in Mrityu lok, it becomes so destructive for all works. Mundan, wedding, griha pravesh are prohibitive in this duration. Works like holy bathing, yagya, deals with court’s case and selling or buying of weapons give fruitfull results in bhadra kaal.

There are twelve names of bhadra- Dhanya, Dadhi Mukhi, Bhadra, Mahamari, Kharanna, Kaal Ratri, Maharudra, Vishtikaran, Kulputrika, Bhairvi, Mahakali, Asurshaykari.

There are many precautions and prevention from Bhadra kaal which you can do to avoid loss. According to Hindu Shastra, if someone is bound to do any kind of work on this day, he should take fast. If someone is have to work on Bhadra kaal, he should leave the duration, when Bhadra is placed in mukh. Duration of this time is very destructive for all kinds of work.

When Bhadra stays in mukh stage, it destroys all works.
When Bhadra staysin throat(kanth) stage, it destroys wealth and property.
When Bhadra comes in heart(hridaye) stage, it destroys lives and health.
When Bhadra stays in pucha stage, it gives fruitful results.

Bhadra stays in mukh for 5 hours, in throat for 3 hours, in heart for 11 hours and in pucha for 5 hours. If someone have to start his work in Bhadra duration, you must sacrifice first five hours of mukh stage.

Bhadra duration starts on the day after of the Krishna Paksha’s third and tenth day. It also comes on the days before of Krishna Paksha’s seventh and fourth day.

Bhadra duration starts on the day after of Shukla Paksha’s fourth and eleventh day. It also comes on the days before of Shukla Paksha’s eighth and full moon day.